Slow-Cooked Pulled Pork Shoulder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
GREAT recipe. Seems time consuming but its really not. I've made it several times and have had to leave out some of the spices on occasions because I didn't have them on hand and the meat still came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I've made this 3 times now, and it was best when I soaked it in vinegar/water for 12 hours, then added the kosher salt, then soaked for another 12 hours. Not too salty, not too tangy. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
The meat had the perfect consistency but the amount of vinegar was too tangy for my families tasts. Next time I will cut the vinegar in half or drain much much more of it out before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misti Dawn Kemmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This came out delicious!!! Next time I would reduce the sugar just a bit, but it was very tasty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buchanan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I have done this many times now. I use pork loin. I do just as directed and it comes out great every time. I put it on buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I used the recipe exactly as stated. It was perfect. After it was done I added some Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce to the meat. I didn't overdo the sauce but enough to my taste. My husband just adds extra sauce to his. I have made pulled pork many times and this is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Pretty good and extremely easy. A little vinegar-y for our tastes so I think next time I'm going to use half of the brine and use beer for the rest of the liquid once in the crockpot and add a little more brown sugar into the spice blend. I like cooking meat with beer in the crockpot as it adds a certain sweetness. I think this might balance the vinegar out for me. I look forward to trying it again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
186 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDALET

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Was a great hit! I used hawaiian rolls and made mini-sliders. Make sure when shredding to get all the good meat away from the fat. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Extremely tender, tasty, and easy. I cut the chili powder in half to be sure that it wasn't too spicy and it was still delicious. Served as sandwiches with BBQ sauce on the side. Just wish that I'd made a larger roast -- this is definitely not 10 hearty servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I made this for our 4th of July celebration with 2 couples from Church. I've been receiving compliments for 3 days. Every time I run into one of the guests they bring it up again. What I did was after pulling the pork I added about 3-4 tablespoons of KC Masterpiece Hickory and Brown Sugar BBQ sauce and mixed that up real well. Then I put a bowl of the same sauce on the table so everyone could put on as much or little BBQ sauce as they wanted. It's been said this BBQ was as good as any restaurant and I'm in NC where BBQ is a really big deal. While it takes a lot of time it's actually very little work. Other than the sauce I followed the recipe exactly. Best ever BBQ sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Michels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States