Slow-Cooked Pulled Pork Shoulder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I was hesitant about trying this recipe because of the vinegar but it had good reviews so I gave it a try. I'm glad I did, it's awesome! I used slightly less vinegar than the recipe called for only because I didn't have enough. It was just the right amount of flavor. Super easy recipe! Will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I am from NC and love Eastern NC style BBQ/pulled pork! This is SO easy and delicious - I used cider vindegar, brined about 8-10 hours and cooked overnight in croc pot for 8-10 hours! I had recently purchased a vinegar based bbq sause in the grocery so I used a bottle of that and some of the brining juice to cook it in... didnt even have to use extra seasonsing/spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Like eating solid viniger.... Will not be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I cook alot of pork and this was nice and tender. Of course I changed some things (I never leave well enough alone!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grandmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was great! I forgot the salt in the overnight brine (used mostly white vinegar with what little apple cider I had left.) Omitted onion (didn't have one) and cooked on high b/c of what time I started it. So yummy and moist - I always add bbq sauce to my bbq but this was so moist it didn't even need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This turned out to be an amazing dish! I used red wine vinegar instead of white and we all loved it. I served it on a big toasted bun with a tiny bit of BBQ sauce and a salad on the side. It was a hit! I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghann Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Pork came out bland. Too average. Needs more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
BEST!!! I'm a happy guy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
The whole family loved this! And it is so easy. The house smelled great and even the leftovers were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
SSOOOOOOO.........much better then B.B.Q. I put in the oven for 3.5 hrs (no slowcooker) came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States