Slow Cooked Pork Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Doesn't get any easier than this!! Throw it in, let it cook all day. Tasted wonderful. I served it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
So tender. You cannot beat the simplicity of this dish. I used a small pork tendloin seasoned with a little garlic and seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2004
Soooo easy and yummmmmy, we make B.B.Q sandwiches with hoagie rolls/french rolls. Don't need anything else, fingerlickin gooooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Soo simple and delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Impossible to mess this one up! Very easy to make and delicious to eat! We ate it on hamburger buns with mashed potatoes on the side. I'll definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Beers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelayres, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
My family loved this recipe! Delicious and so simple (the markers of a perfect recipe, in my opinion) My pork was kind of fatty, so toward the end of the cooking I ladled out as much of the oil/fat as possible and then replaced it with a little more BBQ sauce. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This was so good and simple. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Auburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Awesome, the only problem was that I had the pork chops I put salt on, so they ended up a bit salty. But everything else, was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: White Plains, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This is GREAT! I use any cut of pork that is on sale at the store. I dont time it, I just put it on in the morning and then we have it for dinner and then left overs! We found the perfect bun to have it on .. the Aunt Millie's Deli Subs (mini Sub).. they are a bit more costly than just a plain bun, but soft and tasty. I also found that a little cheese and mayo take that sandwich a long way.. wow.. wonderful! We make this once every other week! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyLisa
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
So good and more importantly for a mom of 4, so easy. I had a pork roast that I dumped 3/4 of a bottle of bar-b-que sauce on. Forgot about it for 6 hours, came back and shredded it, let cook for another hour and served on mini rolls. It has become one of my kids most requested dinners. Thank you for making this mom's life that much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY5473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States