Slow Cooked Pork Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
So tender. You cannot beat the simplicity of this dish. I used a small pork tendloin seasoned with a little garlic and seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I used a pound of frozen pork loin that I had on hand. I added a beef boullion cube to a cup of heated vinegar, and added that as well. I decreased the amount of BBQ sauce by half. It was delicious!! Great starting point for a an easy bbq recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
I had some frozen pork chops and not much else. When I found this recipe, I knew I had just what I needed. It was easy, fast, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
So good and more importantly for a mom of 4, so easy. I had a pork roast that I dumped 3/4 of a bottle of bar-b-que sauce on. Forgot about it for 6 hours, came back and shredded it, let cook for another hour and served on mini rolls. It has become one of my kids most requested dinners. Thank you for making this mom's life that much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY5473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Apparently this recipe is great from other reviews, but I put it all in the crock pot this morning and by 3:00 this afternoon it was burned. Like chewy and gross. What did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This was just *OK*. I didnt like the use of pork chops, I think next time I will use a boneless pork tenderloin, as the chops didnt shred as much as my husband and I would have liked....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Doesn't get any easier than this!! Throw it in, let it cook all day. Tasted wonderful. I served it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This idea is great, but the pork chops were VERY overcooked. I followed the directions exactly, and since there are only 2 ingredients and one stes, I don't think I messed up. The only way this might work is with much larger cuts of meat and thin BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This was a great slow cooker solution for supper! How easy does it get? I used pork tenderloin and it about fell apart when I took it out. We ate it with some BBQ sauce from the slow cooker poured over it. Yummy. My husband, my 5 year old and I really liked it. My two year old had no interest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
My family loved this recipe! Delicious and so simple (the markers of a perfect recipe, in my opinion) My pork was kind of fatty, so toward the end of the cooking I ladled out as much of the oil/fat as possible and then replaced it with a little more BBQ sauce. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States