Slow Cooked Pork Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This was very simple and my family loved it, I however found it to be a little dry.But over all It was good, will make again,affordable and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakwood, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
My family loved this recipe! Delicious and so simple (the markers of a perfect recipe, in my opinion) My pork was kind of fatty, so toward the end of the cooking I ladled out as much of the oil/fat as possible and then replaced it with a little more BBQ sauce. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Thank you for sharing your recipe. It was very good and I will be pleased to make it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was really good for an easy to throw together meal. everyone Really liked it and the meat practically falls apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This idea is great, but the pork chops were VERY overcooked. I followed the directions exactly, and since there are only 2 ingredients and one stes, I don't think I messed up. The only way this might work is with much larger cuts of meat and thin BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Impossible to mess this one up! Very easy to make and delicious to eat! We ate it on hamburger buns with mashed potatoes on the side. I'll definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Beers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelayres, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This was just *OK*. I didnt like the use of pork chops, I think next time I will use a boneless pork tenderloin, as the chops didnt shred as much as my husband and I would have liked....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
We liked it, but I must have done something wrong because it was overcooked. I had 5 frozen chops and a 28 oz bottle of BBQ Sauce. Five hours on low. The fivew chops were 1.79 lbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
It's like eating barbeque spareribs without the bone...Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I used a pound of frozen pork loin that I had on hand. I added a beef boullion cube to a cup of heated vinegar, and added that as well. I decreased the amount of BBQ sauce by half. It was delicious!! Great starting point for a an easy bbq recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States