Slow Cooked Pork Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
My version of slow cooker Pork BBQ: first, you need a fatty version of pork (we us a few spare ribs) - and add in a chunk of pork loin... with a 1/4 cup water - and a bottle of bbq - and you have a winner. I have tried this a ton of different ways, and this is by far the best... the meat pulls right away from the ribs - and at the end - you have a wonderful, juicy treat! (when you use boneless chops only, the meat gets dried out - you need a fattier version of pork to throw in)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
So good and more importantly for a mom of 4, so easy. I had a pork roast that I dumped 3/4 of a bottle of bar-b-que sauce on. Forgot about it for 6 hours, came back and shredded it, let cook for another hour and served on mini rolls. It has become one of my kids most requested dinners. Thank you for making this mom's life that much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY5473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This was pretty good. Very easy to make. Th eonly thing I would do differently would be to cook it for less time -- it was way overcooked. I would also reccommend removing the bones (or buying boneless pork chops), as it gets difficult to separate the meet from the bones. :) This had great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I used a pork roast.. very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This is GREAT! I use any cut of pork that is on sale at the store. I dont time it, I just put it on in the morning and then we have it for dinner and then left overs! We found the perfect bun to have it on .. the Aunt Millie's Deli Subs (mini Sub).. they are a bit more costly than just a plain bun, but soft and tasty. I also found that a little cheese and mayo take that sandwich a long way.. wow.. wonderful! We make this once every other week! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyLisa
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Keep an eye on this one. Mine was Soooooo overcooked, I only ate a few bites. It was a total waste of $8.00 pork chops. I had my crock pot on low, but the BBQ sauce burnt, the chops burnt, and my crock pot is still soaking in the sink trying to loosen the burnt on sauce. This seemed like it would be pretty fool proof. NOT for the workingwoman. If you are “stay at home” it might be good so you can keep monitoring the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Awesome, the only problem was that I had the pork chops I put salt on, so they ended up a bit salty. But everything else, was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: White Plains, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This was so good and simple. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Auburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Tried this tonight, and loved it! I used a pork butt roast, and cooked it overnight. The house smelled amazing!! this morning. Chilled in the fridge until my son got home from school, and then could easily skim off all the fat. Re-heated until hot, served over rice with a side of veggies. Awesome! Nothing left but a little rice....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Flavor was good, carrots DID NOT cook well in this mixture! Not sure if they need to be started WAY before hand, but we REALLY enjoyed the chicken on rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States