Slow Cooked Pork Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was not to my liking...sounded quick and easy...not sure what i did wrong i even used some tips with the onion & Worcestershire sauce from other reviews...the pork got rubbery...i was sold after reading all of the awesome reviews, didn't work for us:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockinmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
SO easy and very good! I shredded it with a fork and served on hamburger buns. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTIF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This is our kind of recipe. Simple but tasty. Served over rice. Was a hit with the whole family. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This is definitely a keeper. I just put the pork chops in a baking dish and smeared bbq sauce on them. Then I covered the dish with foil and baked at 400F for 30mins. Then I poured out the juice/fat, smeared more bbq sauce on and baked uncovered at 400F for 30mins. They tasted kind of like ribs. I definitely was pleased with the simplicity, texture, and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I used a small boneless pork rib roast 1/2 cup Pappy' White Lightning BBQ sauce 1/2 cup regular hickory BBQ sauce and 1 small jar of chunky medium salsa. Let if cook for 6 hours pulled the roast apart then cooked it for another hour. I must say this is simply the best pork BBQ recipe i have ever made. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARKSACRIFICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Quick, easy, and tasty! I added a little garlic powder, salt, and pepper and the sauce. It would taste great without the garlic, but I put garlic on everything! I pull the pork apart and use potato buns. This will be a regular for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diegosmama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
We have had this many times and we love it! I make sure to spray the inside of my crock pot with Pam so it is a super easy clean up and add a little water to the BBQ sauce. Works well with dark chicken also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traycee:o)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Homewood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I followed the recipe but used partially thawed out pork chops and it was unbelievably yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I used a pork roast and the recipe for Georgia Barbeque Sauce from this site. WOW..........it was so tender and absolutely delicious. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Made it twice. First time I cut the extra fat off the pork chops before I put it in the crock pot - second time I didn't bother. We all liked it - both times! Couldn't be easier!! I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars only because I think 5 should be for super fantastic, and this is not quite in that category. BUT, it is a keeper and I will make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States