Slow-Cooked Oriental Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
My family loved this! I doubled the sauce and added a bag of (thawed)frozen broccoli and carrots about an hour before serving. Pair with fried rice or regular white/brown rice and some egg rolls and you have a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
So delicious! My fiance and I devoured this quickly. Definitely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was a great start... following the recommendations of the top review, I added sesame oil, garlic and extra ginger. I also used white wine to deglaze the frying pan, let that boil down and added it to the slow cooker. We served it over rice with steamed broccoli and carrots. Quite good! If my kids weren't eating, I would have added lots of red pepper flakes and/or sriracha to add some HEAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collingswood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Good taste and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This recipe has potential but needs help! As mentioned by others the sauce is way to salty, even for my hubby who loves salt. Would consider using the basics but would need something to subdue the salt, might try adding the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe. I've made it with chicken breast alone, baked in the oven for about an hour at 350 instead of the crockpot and also on top of the stove in a covered skillet. The leftovers are great too! I make it frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was not too good. It works much better as a stir fry with the same ingredients. Just cut up and stir fry a pkg of chicken in a lrg skillet, push to outside edge, add a bag of frozen veg. stir fry those until thawed and hot then mix together 1/2 C. hot water, 1 t. chicken boullion, 3 T soy sauce, 1 T. brown sugar, garlic powder to taste and 1 T. cornstarch. Make a space in the middle of the skillet, pour in the sauce and cook til thickened. Much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
It tasted of pure soy sauce. I used only chicken breast, which came out fine (used 3 of them, approx 1 1/2 lbs). I shredded it when it was done so that the sauce would mix well with the chicken - and it certainly kept its flavor. It just that the flavor was salty soy sauce (and I used low-sodium soy sauce). Although it smelled of ginger when it was cooking, it didn't taste of it. Since it's just two of us, this was supposed to cover 2 meals, but my husband really doesn't want it again, and I can't say I do either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
The meat tasted so salty and yet flavorless otherwise. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was Better adding crush pineapple. Husby said I could do better. but i wont be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States