Slow Cooked Ham and Potato Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Made this last night and everyone loved it. I did have to change a few things. I was out of Cream of Chicken but had Cream of Potato also didnt use corn and didn't add any extra salt most of the ingredients had enough of there own. Just had the leftovers for lunch and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Easy to do and yummy!!!! Thoroughly enjoyed this! I doubled the recipe and used a can of cream of chicken and a can of cream of potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This soup is fantastic! Made two changes - used boxed chicken broth and left out the celery seed (I was out of it). Also used little red new potatoes, left the skins on. Did not add any salt, the ham provided all the salt needed. Recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I absolutely loved this! I really get tired of leftover ham. Ham is too salty for me to want day after day so I'm always looking for leftover ham recipes. This one hit the spot. My 3 year old ate it too so you know it's good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This is a good recipe. I cut the potatoes quite small because I wanted to be sure that they were cooked really well. I cooked the soup for the full amount of time and the potatoes were definitely not overcooked. Next time I would cook it just a little bit longer. The addition of dill was excellent (we are fans of dill). This will go into my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
So easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSVOMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made this with leftover ham from the holidays. Bursting with flavor, dill adds a special twist to it. Did not add the corn, my husband is not a fan of adding veggies to soups other than vegetable. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aviston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
When I see a recipe that has corn in it or any particular vegetable that my husband would not like to see floating in his soup, all I do is puree the vegetable and add it to the rest of the soup. You can't see it in the soup and you still get the wonderful flavor without messing up the original recipe. - MI
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
What are the red pieces in the picture?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
didn't put any salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States