Slow-Cooked Habanero Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This recipe is under-rated. It has a great flavor. I've shared it with coworkers and they all love it. It's perfect as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I really like this recipe. I liked the flavor. (We did it without the habanero peppers because my store didn't sell the dried ones.) My husband told me he really liked so much that he wants it again this week after having it last week! It was so easy to make. I hardly spent any time cooking at all. My husband and I work so many hours that I try to find convenient things to cook. This was the most convenient dinner to cook. We eat the same thing for dinner all week long for our lack of time, so for the two of us I tripled the recipe so instead of it making 10 servings I made 30 servings. After 7 days, we still have plenty left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
AMAZING. I make this every 2 weeks and freeze it for when my husband comes home from work and I am still at the office. He loves it... even more than his mother's. Easy recipe and always delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I followed the directions and cooked it over night. The chilli burned in my crock pot on low! :( but what wasnt burned didnt seem to have much flavor. Have to remake chilli for our cook off. The burned part i believe is not the recipes fault but i may need a new crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFFER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
LOVE this so much! I added more habaneros than recommended as well as some Trinidad Scorpion peppers. The hotter the better, this stuff is money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondzila1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
4 stars with the caveat that I had to use a lot of extra spices: cinnamon, chili powder, chipolte chilli powder and cumin. I also added ~ 1 cup chopped onion. Used one fresh habanero and one dried chipoltle pepper as I couldn't find dried habanero. Added ~1 cup of chicken broth--and it was still super thick! Final verdict: good, like that it had more veggies, but isn't going to be my traditional go to chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I made this adding one small onion, one jar of my stewed tomatoes from the garden and 2 T. chili powder. I also switched out the kidney beans for Great Northern beans. EXCELLENT!! This recipe is my new favorite chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This chili is fire hot and delicious. I made it for a party and actually used it as a dip with tortillas. I didn't have turkey so use 93/7 fat beef. I added 2 fresh habenaros finely chopped and it was just the right hot for us and a hit at the party. It was the last dish to arrive and the first to disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Very tasty. I used a fresh habenero instead and came out just as well as dried. Also is great over mac and cheese believe it or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was FANTASTIC! This will definitely warm you up on a 10 degree day :) I can never find habaneros this time of year but I used a teaspoon of habanero powder, instead. I also used 1 can tomato paste, a little over a cup of tomato sauce, and added diced fire roasted tomatoes. I will defintely be making this again! Thank you for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States