Slow-Cooked German Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
This is a really good short rib recipe! I didn't have any red wine, so I substituted red wine vinegar and omitted the regular vinegar-turned out fine. Short ribs are yummy and so is this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
Great recipe! Ribs were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
Served 500 pounds of these ribs at our Bockfest weekend in the spring. Huge hit...had about 50 people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
I did not have any chili sauce, so i used taco sauce in the place of it. I left out the dry wine and doubled up on the chili powder. MY 3 YR. OLD SON ATE ALL HIS MEAT!!! Some of you will never know how astounding this is. Definitely a keeper!!! Even my husband (a chef) approved with a smile! Thanks for making me look like I can cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
These ribs are unbelievably good. I didn't have any chili sauce so I used picante sauce. Also, because it's impossible for me to make a recipe without garlic, I added some garlic powder (about a tablespoon if I remember right). It was so good. The ribs were deliciously tender (I used boneless ribs), and the sauce was yummy over rice. I'll definitely make this again! The perfect thing on a cold Alaskan day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
this was easy to assemble and it just cooked away there in the slow cooker. I would probably use a little less brown sugar next time as it was just a bit sweet for me. The gravy thickened up nicely and I served the dish over garlic mashed potatoes. Give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
My finicky German boyfriend went nuts over these. They were outstanding. Thanks for a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Were these ribs ever good!! We had to eat them with a knife and fork because the meat had all fallen off the bone....and the gravy! Everyone at the table said they were the best ribs they had ever had. Will definately make time and time again. No body could believe that I had not slaved for hours to make them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
Fabulous! Great flavor, easy to prepare...plus the compliments when it is served! I followed the recipe and had terrific results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States