Slow-Cooked German Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Excellent recipe!! We used beef "country ribs" and they were really good! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Excellent! I didn't have chili sauce so I used Asian chili and garlic sauce. It really spiced it up. We served the gravy with polenta. This recipe deserves a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daryl Spillmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Best ever short ribs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was amazing , fall off the bone good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This is a keeper! I usually slow cook short ribs in a tagine, but wanted to try a slow-cooker technique. I plan to read through the comments to see what other reviewers may have said, but I cooked it exactly as written and my husband raved about the recipe. We'll be making it many times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buttonbelly Farm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
OMG! I made a few changes - I didn't bother to brown the ribs, filled bottom of dutch oven with shredded cabbage and sliced onion, placed ribs on top - mixed all other ingredients - including the 2 T flour - and poured over top. Covered it up tight, baked at 250 for 5 hrs - and we ate every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Had with German Potato Salad and sauerkraut. ...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Haven, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
They smelled sour and were so fatty. Maybe it was the cut of meat but they were freshly butchered short ribs. I served them over roasted garlic mashed potatoes. We served seven people for dinner and nobody liked them. So embarrassing! I followed the recipe to the letter with the addition of a couple of cloves of garlic. It's was so odd because usually the recipes from this site are which are so favorably rated are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marni Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I've been making this recipe for a couple of years now and it is still one of my favorite recipes ever. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Super as written ! Delicious. 5-6 hours better tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States