Slow Cooked Corned Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for St. Paddy's Day and is always a crowd pleaser. I highly recommend using Guinness (cans are highly preferred to bottles b/c of the widget inside that keeps it well mixed - 1 can per 3 lb. brisket), and also recommend tripling the amount of garlic per brisket - it really helps with the overall flavor. I also cook in the crockpot for about 8 to 10 hours over low heat. Serve with a really great rye bread (Oroweat has a really nice Dill Rye) that pairs well to bring out the flavors. So easy to do - just make sure you buy a good quality brisket :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
The best recipe I've tried for corned beef. The beer gives it a great added flavor. I used the meat for sandwiches and everyone loved it. This is now my go-to recipe for cooking corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraftyPancakes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I love this recipe, so simple yet fantastic sliced down for Reuben sandwiches. I use the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swedesboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I made this yesterday for St. Patty's Day. I was a little nervous because I had never cooked corned beef before and I wanted to serve my family Reuben sandwiches. I followed the recipe to the tee and let me tell you it did not let me down. I cooked 2(3)lbs corned beef briskets and I am proud to say there is absolutely NO left overs. This recipe is definitely a 10 in my book. DH asked me stop by the Grocer today to pick up another corned beef while they are still on sale. Thank you for sharing this fabulous recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
It is true. Look no further. First time ever and this corned beef turn out perfect. I used a crock pot and cooked on low for 9 hours. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dave and kaci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I used a slow cooker and could not fit both pieces of meat in one. The only beer I had was Blue Moon and used a dried outrageously garlic seasoning from Two Sisters Gourmet. Slow cooked for 8 hours, removed and let rest. We sliced the meat and made Reuben Sandwich l l. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
We have used this recipe over and over. My family LOVES it. The only change I make is substituting apple juice for the beer. The results are delicious! We never have enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This recipe is 'spot on'. It's critical to use Guinness and NOT a domestic beer like Bud or Coors or Miller. The only thing I changed was adding about 6 pieces of bacon to the crockpot. WOW! This took the taste of the corned beef to a whole other level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe. Make it every year for St. Pat's Day never have even a smidgen left :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
House smelled wonderful when I got home from work. I used the crock pot and cooked for 10 hours. Was great. I did only use one beer. I'm not always a fan of the hops flavor. Next time I will try 2 beers. The bulb of garlic and 1/4 cup peppercorn is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States