Slow Cooked Corned Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
We only had one 3 lb roast and used 1 bottle of Heineken. We placed it in the crock pot on high until it boiled (a couple of hours) and then turned it on low for the next 5 hours. We shredded it, dumped out almost all the liquid (left enough to cover the meat) during the last hour. We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Absolutely delicious! The mistake I made was halving this recipe for one brisket instead of two. I could not get enough of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Cooked 9 hours in crockpot with potatoes and carrots. No one even knew 2 bottles of killians was in there. The meat just fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Excellent recipe, I wouldn't change a thing! I made the best Ruebens from this recipe. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelksr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very good. I used 2 irish beers, 1 Tablespoon of garlic, 1 beef boulon, 3 bottles of water (used the beer bottle to measure), and 1 packet of spice mix. Save the broth because I boiled my potatoes for my mashed potatoes and they were EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was really good! I used only 1 beer- Bud Light, both spice packets, and a lot less peppercorns but it came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I took the advice of the most helpful reviewer (naples34102) and did mine in the crockpot on low. Ten hours later and I had the best corned beef I have ever had. I was so impressed that I rushed out the very next day and purchased two more briskets so that we could have it again soon. The beer smell is pretty strong in the first couple of hours but it eventually goes away so don't let it scare you off. No need to change a thing with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Did only 1 brisket so I cut the recipe in half. very tender and a very good flavor.. Husband loved it. Thanks and Happy St. Paddy's day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is an easy and great way to make corned beef. We used a 2.8 lb flat cut brisket. I rubbed the meat with the spice packet, some brown sugar, the peppercorns, and garlic. The beer and bay leaves added a nice flavor as well. Poured in the beer and lots of water to cover. Let it simmer for about 5-5.5 hours. Added some carrots, cabbage, and potatoes with about an hour left. Meat was tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Yikes! Know this got good reviews but neither hubby or i liked it and hubby is a big corn beef Ruben Fan. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States