Slow Cooked Corned Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was very good. It was my second attempt at Corned Beef, and apparently what I had been missing was the beer! I cooked this with potatoes, as well, so I had to add about 3 cups of water, as well. Next time, I will probably cut the beer in half. It provides that extra punch it needs, but I kept tasting it while I was eating my sandwich. I let this cook on low in the crock pot for 12 hours, and it just fell apart when I was cutting it. I couldn't believe how tender it was. We made Reuben sandwiches, and then corned beef hash the next day. Thanks for the killer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
There is no need to change ANYTHING with this recipe!! I used bud light (because that is what we had) and threw it in the crock pot around 9 in the morning on high...by 2 o'clock we couldn't resist any longer. I've made a LOT of briskets and this was AMAZING! Tender, mellow and simply delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mskodi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
SIMPLY AMAZING! I USED BEEF BROTH INSTEAD OF WATER AND PUT IN A CROCKPOT, BUT FOLLOWED THE RECIPE OTHERWISE. YOU WILL LOVE THIS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Makes a nice sandwich beef. No fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Wow I'm going to use this recipe for my corned beef from now on. So easy and delicious. The beer really helps to mellow out the taste of the meat. I used the crockpot, it could not have been easier. Love the taste of the peppercorns, I've never ate one before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Everyone seemed to like this, as most of it was gobbled up the first time it was offered. I dumped everything in the crock pot & left it on high for abt 7-8 hours & voila! Done. I didn't try any-not my thing but it was a hit. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
not quite my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jddowns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Angels Camp, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I had never made corned beef before having not liked it as a kid when my mom made it but this converted me! It was really delicious. Followed recipe exactly and will be making far more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunrise, Florida, USA
Living In: Fowler, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Fantastic. Cooked in the slow cooker on low for 9 hours. Only used one roast and half the other ingression and it barely fit in my 3qt crockpot. The roast came out melt in your mouth good. Served up on lightly toasted kaiser rolls with lots of spicy brown mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Great corned beef recipe...made reubens with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Schultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States