Slow Cooked Corned Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I followed all the instructions, though placed in a crock pot on low for 8 hours. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlenya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Are you kidding. Throw out all the other recipes for corned beef. This makes killer sandwiches. You dont need to drive to Canters in LA or any other place that claims to sell the " BEST " . This is the best. Don't go any farther. Scooter Steve Utah Why is there not 6 stars?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Easy! Delicious! Whole family enjoyed! I had leftovers so I made hash--to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMOSIEUR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
WOW! That's all I can say about this recipe. Super simple, and it is the BEST corned beef recipe hands down. Followed the directions exactly, except I used about 6-8 cloves of garlic and not the whole bulb. There is no other recipe I will use on St. Patrick's Day ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wyldfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Awesome! Buy brisket NOT tip. Hopefully you have good beer on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
5-star rating - for sure! I made this for our St. Patrick's meal, and we loved it. I made with 1 corn beef brisket and added potatoes and cabbage. The manager of the local liquor store helped me pick a beer (as I am NOT a beer drinker). He said the local chefs used 'Samuel Smith's Nut Brown Ale' to cook their briskets. I purchased 1 bottle and the flavor of the beer did not ruin the corn beef. You could slightly taste it, but it was not offensive in this recipe. This recipe was so good that I went back after the 17th and purchased another brisket to have this recipe again. Thanks SDK999 for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
The reviews saying it's better to make this on the stove top rather than in a slow cooker are wrong. I make this every year for St. Paddy's day, and every year my invite list gets longer and longer because more people want this corned beef. One year I made two briskets side by side, one on the stove top and one in the slow cooker. Every guest said the slow cooker brisket turned out much, much better. It fell apart, and tasted amazing. I follow this recipe to a "T," let it cook on low for at least 8 hours, and feed a dozen or so hungry friends. I use the left over liquid to quickly cook some cabbage on the stove top - and people tell me it's the best cabbage they've ever had. This recipe is hands-down a winner. I shared it with my mom and now it's the only one she uses. Thank you so much for sharing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I used two 3 lb briscuts and one package of the seasoning that came with one of them. I did use the full head of garlic and peeled skin off each clove. I also rinsed the briscuts well before putting in the slow cooker. I cooked 5 hours on 2 and 3 to keep constant light boil going. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is an easy, and tasty recipe. Just follow directions. If you only buy one piece of meat, you'll still need 2cans of beer. I served my corn beef with stir fry cabbage, and a baked potato. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Who would have thought corned beef cooked in beer would be so delicious! The meat was so tender and flavorful, definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States