Slow Cooked Corned Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I used a slow cooker and could not fit both pieces of meat in one. The only beer I had was Blue Moon and used a dried outrageously garlic seasoning from Two Sisters Gourmet. Slow cooked for 8 hours, removed and let rest. We sliced the meat and made Reuben Sandwich l l. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
We have used this recipe over and over. My family LOVES it. The only change I make is substituting apple juice for the beer. The results are delicious! We never have enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This recipe is 'spot on'. It's critical to use Guinness and NOT a domestic beer like Bud or Coors or Miller. The only thing I changed was adding about 6 pieces of bacon to the crockpot. WOW! This took the taste of the corned beef to a whole other level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe. Make it every year for St. Pat's Day never have even a smidgen left :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
House smelled wonderful when I got home from work. I used the crock pot and cooked for 10 hours. Was great. I did only use one beer. I'm not always a fan of the hops flavor. Next time I will try 2 beers. The bulb of garlic and 1/4 cup peppercorn is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I used a prepackaged corned beef portion from Fred Meyer. It did not come with packets. Followed recipe sans peppercorns and beer. The covering with water method makes this meat SUPER tender. Great for sandwiches. HOWEVER….severe lack of flavor. Would be better cooked in beef stock or broth. Was very tender but no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I've made this recipe several times. I love the flavor and the simplicity. I recently made it with Ginger Beer because it was the only beer I had left from a party. Wow...that added a whole new flavor dimension to the corned beef. It was amazing! I will make it with Ginger Beer from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HockeyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Babylon, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This sounds excellent, so want to make it. I'm trying not to sound dumb, but when she says 2 (3 pound) corn beef briskets, does she mean 2 3-pound briskets equalling 6 pounds or 2 briskets that equal 3 pounds?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
One of my DH favorites. He asks for it about once a month. Make it as written and use Guinness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Hoffmann McNeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This recipe makes the most awesome corned beef ever! Throw away any other recipes. This is the only one you will ever need. Thank you so much for sharing this one SDK999.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States