Slow Cooked Corned Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was great! It tasted as good as it smelled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stewardson, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Pretty good - but I've had better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATEE56

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Really good, especially on a sandwich of rye bread, swiss cheese, and kraut! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Great, I made it exactly as written, except I transferred the brisket to my slow cooker after it came to a boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: East Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I have never made corned beef before. My entire family LOVED it. I used a crock pot, like previous reviewers mentioned, for 10 hours. It was great to come home and have dinner done. We'll be eatting corned beef more often- it was super easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sartell, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Using a Boyle's Corned Beef and 2 btls Bully Porter and rest of ingredients as noted, 8 hrs low -- the result was excellent! A non-beer drinker -- I'll make this again - but with a lighter beer -- the Porter taste was just too strong for us. I would certainly recommend this recipe and this method for cooking a corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoseMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Very moist, fall apart good! I didn't have beer but used beef broth... next time I will use the beer. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rainier, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Best Corned Beef I've ever had. I did use both spice packets instead of just one. Took meat out of pot and threw in some carrots and onions let simmer for about 20 minutes then added cabbage and brussel sprouts to cook some. Best tasting cabbage ever. What a meal. Finished the corned beef later by making sandwiches. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Thanks for the recipe - every bit was gobbled up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States