Slow Cooked Corned Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I made the recipe as is. My crockpot only fit one brisket so I used the stove (covered and the lowest heat) for cooking and it turned out just the same. I also experiemented with beers...I found that a bud light was ok, but guiness at a bit better flavor. All in all....I love this recipe. It will make you look good at a party or family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLPIGS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Exceptional recipe! Only thing I do different is use butchers twin to tie the beef in three or four places. This keeps it from falling apart when you remove from cooker (slow or on stove top). Then, after cooled a bit, I remove string, place on sided-cookie sheet, cover with tin foil and STEP on it. YES, step on it. This flattens the beef and it will slice exactly like it was made in a deli. ENJOY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
We loved this! Made it just as directed (except halved) and added sauerkraut on rye. I wasn't a huge fan of the rye (but I'm typically not) so I'll try it on something else next time, but the meat was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was so good, the family loved it. We made sandwiches with rye bread, swiss cheese and mustard. And a side of fresh potato chips. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ollied

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rosedale, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was excellent! Prepared exactly as written, just added some brown sugar which mellows the bite of the stout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
i didnt give it 5 stars because i cant compare it to any other recipe. but, for my first time with this, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Fab-u-lous! I was so scared to make a corned beef brisket but this was so simple and fool proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
So tasty, that we made it twice in two weeks. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Just didn't work for me. Meat was tough and tasteless. Will go back to cooking on stove for 3 hours with spices from meat packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This taste just like the corned beef I long for from the deli's in Detroit and New York. The best corned beef recipe I've ever made or tasted! I used a slowcooker and let it go over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkSalesMom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States