Slow Cooked Corned Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Family loved it! Followed instructions except instead of using beer, I used a combination of root beer and beef stock. Turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This turned out awesome! Probably the best corned beef I have ever made! I made it using all of the ingredients listed and put it in a crockpot on low for 8 hours. I made reubens with the meat and they turned out so good! I will be using this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I saved this recipe for St. Paddy's day earlier this year - and have actually made it 4 times since! It is WONDERFUL, EASY, and fills my home with yummy scents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This is an exceptional recipe that offers everything you might want: ease of preparation and incredible outcome. I've used this recipe exclusively for nearly 3 years now but never bothered to rate it until I pulled it up today to print for yet ANOTHER coworker who requested my "fabulous corned beef recipe". It really irked me to see the one star review by Jessica complaining about a lack of seasoning because this recipe (and corned beef in general) is all about loads of seasoning and flavor! Did she use a plaing brisket instead of corned beef? She said she never made corned beef before and I wonder if she knew what to buy. I strongly urge her to try the recipe again and follow the directions exactly and she will have a meltingly tender piece of meat to be proud of. If there werre more stars available I would scored this much higher than just 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Great recipe. Threw it in the slow cooker as others mentioned, which yielded some of the beer taste not burning off, so it was stronger in flavor than expected, but I think that's because I used a good flavored stronger beer (Newcastle), so it was my fault for changing the recipe. Great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This is the first time that I have cooked Corned Beef and I was really disappointed. I will not be trying this recipe again (or eating corned beef). I thought that the meat needed more seasoning and less beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I can't believe I didn't review this recipe-I made it last St Paddy's Day. I have tried for at least 20 years to get tender corned beef. nothing worked until now. HUbby almost didn't try it because it was different. OMG will never ever make corned beef any other way than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
we made sandwiches with this corned beef it was sooo yummy I cant wait to make it AGAIN!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Excellent! When I make this the family can't get enough of it! The only difference is that I use 1 can of beer for 2 of them and I put it all together in the crock pot in the morning and it's done at dinner time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama, New York, USA
Living In: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I made the recipe as is. My crockpot only fit one brisket so I used the stove (covered and the lowest heat) for cooking and it turned out just the same. I also experiemented with beers...I found that a bud light was ok, but guiness at a bit better flavor. All in all....I love this recipe. It will make you look good at a party or family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLPIGS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States