Slow Cooked Corned Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Followed recipe exactly and would give this a 5 star rating but taste wasn't as much as we would have liked. I think the 2nd spice pack would have helped it a lot. Will look over reviews and make again. Also- 2 (3 pound) corned beef briskets was quite a bit. Could easily get by with 1 or 1 1/2 of them. Put extra 1/2 in freezer for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Centerview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
The meat was amazing. I used Guiness and followed the directions to the letter. The only thing i wasnt a fan of was the cabbage cooked in the beer....made it sooo bitter. Next time i will cook the veggies separately. Otherwise fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Great! The entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I put in crockpot on high for 6 hours and it was PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Very easy and tasty. I was a little worried about "boiling" meat but, it was awesome. We had no left overs which is what I wanted so I could make sandwiches. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This recipe is definitely worth making! I made it for my fiance to take for in sandwiches for lunch at work. I used cibatta bread, and provolone cheese, also added mustard and mayo. He loves them so much that he is even eating them on his day off-he NEVER does that. He says that it's the best sandwich he has ever had. I will be using this recipe a LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Awesome!! We put in the crockpot and cooked all day on low, then made reuben's for dinner! Melted in our mouths!!! Can't wait for corned beef to go on sale, they will be cooked this way from now on. Super great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
LOVED this!!!! Corned my own brisket and threw it in the crockpot. Didn't have any beer so just used water and wasn't brave enough to use that much garlic (only used about 5-6 cloves, but will use more next time). Only corned one brisket, but next time I will make sure that I do two. Made this for Christmas morning so I could make corned beef hash. Let it sit in the cooker until morning and was perfect!!! Chopped it up (so tender it pretty much fell apart) and threw it in a pan with some cooked potatoes until browned up. Will make this again for sure. Thanks for the recipe SDK999.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I will agree that this is a tasty recipe. I followed the given recipe and everyone loved it. The reason I am rating this with only 3 stars is because of the taste of the leftovers. The garlic flavor was so much stronger that it was unappealing. The texture of the meat was not appetizing. I always make more than I expect to serve for dinner because the leftovers make such delicious sandwiches. Such is not the case with this particular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is the BEST corned beef I've ever had. Made exactly as written in recipe. Make this for every St. Pat's and never have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Braised Corned Beef Brisket

Perfect corned beef brisket is super simple to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States