Slow Cooked Corned Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I made this last year(2010) for the first time and my company loved it! I used it for the main meal and then sandwiches for left overs. I took the juice out and strained and then steamed the cabbage separately. Easy and delicious. Will be making it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was very good! I made mine in the slow cooker (low for 8 hours) and it came out so tender, juicy and flavorful. This was a hit at our annual St. Patrick's Day dinner and a definate do-over recipe~no changes necessary! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This is the only recipe that I use now! It is soo good! I changed it a bit by only using about 4 cloves of garlic, crushed up, and about a tablespoon of peppercorns. So good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Fantastic! Made in the slow cooker and used Miller Lite because it was all I had. Cooked on low for 8 hours, It made amazing rubens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
The one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I've made this several times, not a "seasonal" thing. It is OUTSTANDING. I have made it with different kinds of beer, dark, light (not lite) it is always great. Don't change anything, just follow the recipe. Makes killer sammies with home made Thousand Island dressing, Swiss cheese, kraut, good dark rye bread. DANG! I may go get a corned beef flat right now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peculiarmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Peculiar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was amazing; just like a reuben should taste. I halved the recipe using 1 brisket, 1 packet, 1 can guinness, and half seasoning. Placed in crock pot and covered with beer and water to cover. Cook on high for 6 hours. Super tender and flavorful!! Will make again for St. Patrick's day! thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I LOVE corned beef & I've made this twice now. I've found that 1 dark beer or 2 light beers work best, and the 1/4 cup peppercorns is WAY too much. I added in cut potatoes, cut onions, and baby carrots for the last 1 hour of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stormyyskyy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This is so easy and so yummy. I have made this in the crockpot, on the stove top, and in the oven @ 250* F. Cooking time for this is between 5 to 8 hours but i find the longer you can wait the better. I usally use 2 bottles of guiness and if more liquid is needed to cover use water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andover, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This is came out even better than restaurant-quality. And I even made it with freezer-burned corned beef that I probably should have thrown away! It was so simple, and with some toasted rye, canned sauerkraut and simple Thousand Island Dressing (also from allrecipes.com), it was just amazing. Reubens are one of those sandwiches I never liked as a kid, but this recipe has made me a Reuben believer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nereidia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Braised Corned Beef Brisket

Perfect corned beef brisket is super simple to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States