Slow Cooked Corned Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Made this in the crock pot, did everything according to the directions. Used Guinness stout, because thats what we had on hand. Amazing. Even my son who hates everything loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FloridaTennisGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
My hubby has awarded this the BEST corned beef sandwich EVER and he has tried corned beef all over town! What started as a trip to our local deli for a corned beef sandwich and found that they were closed turned into a trip to the grocery store and to this site. I am a newbie to corned beef and had NO idea where to start. This recipe was easy and the best! My hubby thinks I slaved in the kitchen all day preparing this.....I am not sure I will tell him otherwise :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I rarely make corned beef because they usually turn out tough or stringy, but a local store had brisket on sale for 50% off, so I decided to try one more time to cook one. After making this recipe, I sent my husband to buy 3-4 more before the sale ends! The meat was tender and delicious! I used a bottle of Guinness Extra Stout and poured the spice pack into a cheesecloth bag and added them to the crock pot with the brisket. I also roasted the whole bulb of garlic in the oven for approximately 30 mins before adding it to the crock pot and cooking it all for about 10 hours on Low. We loved the meat on ruebens last night and I'm sure we will love the hash I make with the leftover brisket in the morning! Thanks so much for the wonderful recipe and restoring my faith in brisket made at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilred70670

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Used this for making Rueben's and it made the best Rueben's we ever had. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for St. Paddy's Day and is always a crowd pleaser. I highly recommend using Guinness (cans are highly preferred to bottles b/c of the widget inside that keeps it well mixed - 1 can per 3 lb. brisket), and also recommend tripling the amount of garlic per brisket - it really helps with the overall flavor. I also cook in the crockpot for about 8 to 10 hours over low heat. Serve with a really great rye bread (Oroweat has a really nice Dill Rye) that pairs well to bring out the flavors. So easy to do - just make sure you buy a good quality brisket :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
The best recipe I've tried for corned beef. The beer gives it a great added flavor. I used the meat for sandwiches and everyone loved it. This is now my go-to recipe for cooking corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraftyPancakes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I love this recipe, so simple yet fantastic sliced down for Reuben sandwiches. I use the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swedesboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I made this yesterday for St. Patty's Day. I was a little nervous because I had never cooked corned beef before and I wanted to serve my family Reuben sandwiches. I followed the recipe to the tee and let me tell you it did not let me down. I cooked 2(3)lbs corned beef briskets and I am proud to say there is absolutely NO left overs. This recipe is definitely a 10 in my book. DH asked me stop by the Grocer today to pick up another corned beef while they are still on sale. Thank you for sharing this fabulous recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
It is true. Look no further. First time ever and this corned beef turn out perfect. I used a crock pot and cooked on low for 9 hours. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dave and kaci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I used a slow cooker and could not fit both pieces of meat in one. The only beer I had was Blue Moon and used a dried outrageously garlic seasoning from Two Sisters Gourmet. Slow cooked for 8 hours, removed and let rest. We sliced the meat and made Reuben Sandwich l l. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States