Slow-Cooked Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Outstanding. Very flavorful. I added a tablespoon of cumin to the recipe, but I don't think it really needs anything else. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Gatley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fruita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I made only a few minor modifcations to this recipe. I added corn and green chilis. For the tomato sauce, I used a spicy basil marinara. The chili was fantastic...very easy recipe. The house smelled terrific. Great with some green chili cheese cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDIRENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This was really good. The smell made everyone eager to try it, and the whole family loved it! hubby already asked, "When are you making this again?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Delicious!!! I made this chili this past weekend for family. They all loved it too, they even asked to take home the leftovers. Making another pot this week because hubby and I only tasted it. I also added a can of corn. It added flavor and color. Thanks for thos easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Excellent recipe! I did add corn. Served it as a salad with nacho chips, guacamole and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Excellent and easy. I use Pato tomato sauce instead of tomato sauce for an extra kick. I also use 1 can of pinto beans instead of kidney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
I wish I could give this more stars. We don't use meat so I used vegetarian crumbles. I made it twice in one week, and already have requests to make it again. The meat eaters never knew the difference! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
First time chili maker. Long time taster. I used ground turkey instead of beef and I could not tell the difference. My girlfriend and I ate the whole thing in one day. Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I made this chili last night and my family loved it! i agree that it isn't very spicy but we don't care for overly spicy foods. I did add 3 8oz cans of tomatoe sauce instead of 1 because it did seem a little dry.i will definately make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville Centre, New York, USA
Living In: West Hempstead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
GREAT RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States