Slow-Cooked Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was my first time making chili, ive been craving it for months now. This chili is amazing. I was going to go for a different recipe but I saw this one fan tastic I did add some of my own stuff I did not have cumin and I added sour cream it was great with or with out, My husband even said its what he had been needing and its very hardy delicious. Thank you for the recipe this is deffantly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Very nice tasting and easy to make! Added oregano, onion powder and lots of garlic. Enjoyed medium cheddar cheese melted in! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This has been a go to chili recipe for me since it's been published in Taste Of Home. Not only is it supper easy, but it also tastes good and can easily be multiplied to feed a crowd. We love it in bread bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
i made this in the morning an d slow cooked it till supper. i used garlic salt instead of garlic and onion flakes intead of onion and omitted the salt and pepper and cheese. its in my slow cooker right now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpoullion
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
My family enjoyed the chili. I added my own spices and more pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This recipe was wonderful! The only things I changed is that I added an extra jar of tomato sauce and I added some cumin and some hot peppers for extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This Chili smelled great, but was lacking a little in taste and seemed really dry. I thought maybe I left something out, but I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Yum! We love this as a starter chili! The only thing we add is chopped green chilies,corn,red pepper flakes, and we use black beans. It's yummy with a dash of hot sauce with corn bread and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetandSour

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Great recipe! there were a few changes I made: I used 1lb ground beef and 1lb ground turkey, I used 2 cans of diced tomatoes with green chillies, a red bell pepper instead of green, and added 2 tblsp vinegar, and 1/8 tsp cayenne and onion powder. It was amazing!! I left it to cook on low for 10 hours in the crock pot and served it over apple sticky rice in bowls! My husband was so impressed and cant wait for me to make more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha*Italiano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
It's a perfectly good basic chili recipe. I make my chili in a similar fashion. I don't make quite this much though. I use only 1 pound of ground beef and 1 can of kidney beans that are drained and rinsed. This time I used diced tomatoes that I pureed with my hand blender. My husband doesn't like tomato chunks. I also used a can of tomato paste. I used an entire head of garlic as well. I fried the ground beef, onions and garlic in the frying pan and dumped them into the slow cooker with the other stuff. I just sort of dump chili powder in, I don't measure. I've probably used 3 or 4T of it though. And I didn't use green pepper. It makes for tasty chili!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States