Slow-Cooked Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
pretty good never made it that way quick and easy will make it this way all the time made cookies all day while the chili was in the crockpot the best very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Great chili recipe! I followed some other suggestions-added more chili powder and cumin-eliminated the green pepper. Definately personal preferences. As a base-it was an excellent starting point. I made this as a pre-Christmas dinner appetizer and my guests said that the chili was all they needed! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Tastes awesome...maybe a bit too meaty for me, so adding more kidney beans and serving over rice did the trick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Fantastic recipe, very tasty. I made one small adjustment, only because I like spice - I substituted 3 small jalapenos instead of the 1 green pepper. It wasn't overly hot but gave it a bit of a kick. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I thought it was good, but very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Substituted ground chicken for ground beef and added red peppers. Made a good, hearty chili without having to scoop lots of fat off the top! Recommend - quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I did NOT enjoy this chili. It lacked flavor. I added a few ingredients (per our personal preference) and we were still disappointed. My husband said it had too much garlic; and too much onion. I used 1 medium onion and added Del Monte chili style canned tomatoes, added jalapeño's and 3 tbs of chili powder. :( Very disappointed. I will continue looking for a crockpot chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
aw I did not think it was anything special. i will keep looking for a mind blowing chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This is my favorite chili recipe with one tiny change. I'm a vegetarian, so I omit the meat and double the beans - a can of kidney and a can of black works well. I like halving the recipe and cooking it in my little crockpot - I get three or four meals out of it that way. Great over pasta. The flavors are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is a good basic chili recipe. It was better the next day. I doubled the tomato sauce. I thought it was a bit bland and could use some heat or more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States