Slow-Cooked Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Last few times we've had a snow here in Chicago, I've pulled up this recipe and made some chili. Easy to prepare, cook, and eat! Comes out great and super simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This recipe was great! I made the following changes: I used pinto beans instead of kidney-- they worked much better texture wise. I didn't use the pepper, and only used 1 onion. It is very bland, so I used a LOT of chipotle seasoning plus cumin, plus extra chili powder. Still, it was delicious, and it's a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I went by the recipe 100%, It's fantastic dish of chili.yummmmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Firedancer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I made this recipe for a chili cook off at work and got 1st place. People didn't believe me when I told them I only found the recipe online two days before the contest! I added Jalapeños because I like spicey food and some cumin because other reviews suggested it. Love the recipe and will make it again for future chili cook offs and for cold winter days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is a great recipe! My children love it so much, I have to make two crockpots at a time! Very easy and not a lot of ingredients. It is a low cost but great dinner! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Excellent Chili! I revised a little. I added about a tbsp and a half each of the following: cumin, freshly ground pepper, and chili powder. I also used Walla Walla sweet onions instead of regular onions, substituted one of the cans of kidney beans for Bush's baked beans for a little sweetness, added a can of niblet corn, and used a larger can of tomato sauce. (prob 12 oz). So yummmmmmmmy! My husband loved it as well so I froze half of it for another time and we ate the rest for dinner with cornbread. Definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StubbornSettle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Loved this recipe! I did add some cumin and used turkey instead of beef, but we really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myoung21

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was a decent recipe. Not something I would serve to guests or take as a potluck item. I added more spices as it was quite bland. My husband commented that it was too tomato-ey. Better the next day. Will keep looking for a better chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was very good but I did change it a bit, I used a 15 oz can of tom sauce 1 onion 2 green peppers and 3 lbs of meat it came out fantastic everyone loved it! I also added more chili powder and cooked it for 4 hrs on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States