Slow-Cooked Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I'm not a chili fan, but my fiance kept asking me to make chili. When I found this recipe I decided to give it a go and I was really surprised. It was very easy to make and the chili was actually really good. I ended up adding an extra can of beans to better balance the meat to other stuff ratio and I added cumin and crushed red pepper. The chili was the perfect consistency and converted me. I'm now a chili eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I bought the ingredients and left the recipe for husband to put together and it was wonderful and he said that he might start cooking more since it is so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lorena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Used Tri Tip Beef for more beef flavor, as well as some tomato paste and touch of cumin for a richer base as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Oh my, absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I cut everything in half because I didn't need so many servings. However, I did use a whole can of tomato sauce because it looked dry. In the end it turned out perfect. Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This is the first time I tried making chili and it came out wonderful. It was easy and delicious! My kids even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Used an already prepared trinity mix (celery, onion, green pepper) from grocery store. Also included some cumin and garlic salt while cooking the beef. Husband loves it. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Easiest chili ever, tastiest chili ever! I did add a touch of cumin and oregano. I also cut the recipe in half, and it turned out wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Chili was ok-I think it needed more liquid. Will try again with a few additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatsworth, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was a good start but needs more kick. Next time I make this, I'll try adding more Chili Powder, some jalapeno and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeaneDrake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgeview, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Londonderry, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States