Slow-Cooked Carolina Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Amazing! Thank you so very much for a recipe I will use often! My family thought it was outstanding! Take care!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is the best thing I have ever made in the crockpot. I used less molasses and some brown sugar as per other reviews. Amazing! My husband and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Even though I too doctored it up a bit, the base Campbell's recipe is easy, quick, and gives the perfect foundation to personalize your meal! As advised, I cut the molasses down to 1/4c and added 1/4c brown sugar. I used 2 onions, and replaced the picante with a can of Rotel diced tomatoes with jalapenos. Added some delicious heat. The brisket was melt-in-your-mouth perfect after 8 hours in my slow cooker. Perfect busy-weekday main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This recipe was soooo good!! I did like some of the other reviews and added a little bit of brown sugar. When it was done cooking, I took it out and shredded it then put it back in for 20-30 more minutes or so (with the crockpot turned off). It really picked up the flavor!! I also served mine in flour tortillas with a little bit of spicy ranch and slice of avocado!! So delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Awesome and taste great. Plus it is easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Made this last night for dinner and everyone loved it I made a few changes due to lack of ingredients I used 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup of honey instead of the molasses very good recipe will make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was great. I followed the receipe except used honey/soy instead of molasses. My husband loved the flavor and couldnt stop eating it. I would recommend cutting it up and placing it back into the sauce for the last 30 -1hr. That way the taste goes completely through the meat. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I halved this and made it in a 4 qt slow cooker. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefIbrahim
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This is delicious. I used a medium heat jar of Pace and added some chili powder for some additional heat. I loved it so much I made it again for a family gethering and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I made this for Christmas 2010 and it was a big hit. Everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRESSWIFE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States