Slow-Cooked Carolina Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ChefIbrahim
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This is delicious. I used a medium heat jar of Pace and added some chili powder for some additional heat. I loved it so much I made it again for a family gethering and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome. this was a major hit at our house. I did have to make a couple of substitutions do to lack of shopping desire. I used soy sauce and honey/ brown sugar instead of worcestershire and molasses. I also used a cheap roast that I had in the freezer. So yummy, will totally make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was great. I followed the receipe except used honey/soy instead of molasses. My husband loved the flavor and couldnt stop eating it. I would recommend cutting it up and placing it back into the sauce for the last 30 -1hr. That way the taste goes completely through the meat. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I made this for Christmas 2010 and it was a big hit. Everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRESSWIFE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I halved this and made it in a 4 qt slow cooker. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Made this last night for dinner and everyone loved it I made a few changes due to lack of ingredients I used 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup of honey instead of the molasses very good recipe will make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I cooked it in my slow cooker for 5 hours and it came out perfect! Everyone loved it. I will try and cook it for the full 9 hours next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This is sooooo good! I LOVED it. The gravy becomes nice & brown & delicious. The only thing I changed was I added a couple of chipotle peppers (in adobo sauce) b/c I had them left over from a previous recipe. We like a little "spice." :-) Try it! You will not be disappointed! So easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I was very pleased with this recipe. I did as other viewers, added honey and brown sugar together and no molasses. A dash of hot sauce and we had a winner. Definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States