Slow-Cooked Beef Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I used 2 jars of sauce and also used extra lean ground beef and extra lean turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Great recipe even without modifications =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
It was great! I don't like ricotta cheese so, as usual, when I see a recipe that calls for it I add more mozzarella. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This turned out much better than I thought it would. It was pretty easy to put together and I liked that I could just walk away from it while the crockpot did the rest. It does make a lot, but my neighbors didn't mind eating the leftovers. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April0280

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
As usual, I remove the ricotta cheese and replace it with a Mozzarella and Parmesan mix. This recipe tasted good but was very dry. Next time I will double to sauce. Easy to make as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly as it was written and it turned out terrible. The noodles were mushy and it had way too much mozzerella. That made it almost chewy. I also followed the cooking directions exactly and it was burned around the edges. Will definitely not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
The texture and the end result was nothing like I expected. I will go back to baking my lasagna in the oven. Easy - but unedible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Next time I make this I plan on doubling both the sauce and meat amount. The recipe yeilded a very dry and noodle dominant lasagna. I think having more meat and sauce will make it much better the next time I make this. Good recipe to build off of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States