Slow-Cooked Beef Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Great recipe even without modifications =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
It was great! I don't like ricotta cheese so, as usual, when I see a recipe that calls for it I add more mozzarella. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This turned out much better than I thought it would. It was pretty easy to put together and I liked that I could just walk away from it while the crockpot did the rest. It does make a lot, but my neighbors didn't mind eating the leftovers. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April0280

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I used 2 jars of sauce and also used extra lean ground beef and extra lean turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly as it was written and it turned out terrible. The noodles were mushy and it had way too much mozzerella. That made it almost chewy. I also followed the cooking directions exactly and it was burned around the edges. Will definitely not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
The texture and the end result was nothing like I expected. I will go back to baking my lasagna in the oven. Easy - but unedible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Next time I make this I plan on doubling both the sauce and meat amount. The recipe yeilded a very dry and noodle dominant lasagna. I think having more meat and sauce will make it much better the next time I make this. Good recipe to build off of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
As usual, I remove the ricotta cheese and replace it with a Mozzarella and Parmesan mix. This recipe tasted good but was very dry. Next time I will double to sauce. Easy to make as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States