Slow Cooked Barbecue Beer Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
My husband said it tasted strange. I though it was okay. I'm going to try this again and change something or look into another recipe like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This is good, but there is another brisket recipe on this site that I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I made this as written, but when it was time to shred the roast, I just took my forks and did this, did not put in a blender. I did make some additions to the sauce as I heated it on the stove by adding some sugar and salt, but it still tasted like it needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
A solid 4.5 stars. I cut the recipe in half anit it comfortably served four with leftovers to boot. I subbed white cooking wine for the beer. My brisket only made 2 cups of sauce, so I thickened all of it and did not find it necessary to blend or puree. This was very well received by all who tried it. It is a mild tasting sweet BBQ. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Ooooo this was yummy!! I prepared the beef the night before and "marinated" it in the dry rub overnight in my crockpot insert in the fridge. I also made up the bbq sauce the night before cooking. Next morning....placed insert into the slow cooker and poured the sauce over the marinated dry rubbed beef....lid on....set on low and off to work......that made life a lil easier that morning....served on potato rolls and with homemade slaw. Family loved these sandwiches. I also used boneless chuck roast as it was way cheaper than a 4 lb brisket.....this meat was very tender.....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Great recipe! Instead of brisket, we used aboout 2 1/2 pounds of left-over barbequed tri-tip we had in the freezer from our wedding about a month ago. Used pretty much the same ingredients as listed, plus our own rub we make. Put it in the crock pot on high for about 2 hours, then on low for another 90 minutes or so. After removing the meat(which was fall apart tender) we doubled the slurry amount (as we tend to prefer a thicker sauce) and used our immersion blender. Absolutely great way to use up left overs. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I am extremely picky when it comes to meat. But this is absolutely the best recipe I have found on this site so far. I used a full bottle of Blue Moon Belgium White Ale. My husband and I took the meat to work for lunch and everybody wanted to taste it, it smelled so good. We used it like a fajita filling and had fresh vegetables with it. It was very filling and was a perfect meal for those long 12-hour shifts that we are working. Will definitly cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Will make again. I made just like written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Amazing....usually make my same old shredded beef in beer, this was delish. I had to buy a 8.75 lb brisket and cut in half......great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Woodboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Make this all the time. Really yummy. I didnt have any liquid smoke so never have added that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States