Slow Cooked Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
I made it for the holidays one year, and my family and I really liked the BAKED BEANS. I have been making them every year since. Iuse the GREAT NORTHERN BEANS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This is a very good and easy recipe for baked beans! I love how you can just throw everything into the slow cooker and not fuss with soaking or boiling anything! I used 3 bacon slices instead of the pork, because I didn't have any, and they turned out very well. I think I will try using white beans next time I make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
These are really good baked beans. I doubled the recipe and made for July 4th. The recipe is improved by soaking the beans overnight. I also added a few dashes of Tabasco, but that would just be for personal taste. I'll make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Terrible, My family did not like at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I did these beans for the family picnic. Usually I used canned baked beans but the price has gone up quite a bit. So I dragged out my white beans followed the recipe adjusted for 20 servings. I cooked the beans low and slow over night adding some liquid smoke, then adding the rest of the ingredients later as directed. At first I though they would be too sweet, but the dinner wasn't for three more hours, so the beans simmered real slow till the end. They were just right. I will definitely use this recipe for baked beans. They cost a fraction of the ones I used canned ing. with and tasted much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This recipe was amazing! my family loved it and so did I, it was easy, ive never made baked beans before and it turned out better than i could have imagined. I made 15 servings, and poured more water in and rounded up on the ingredients, i also put my slow cooker on high for 6 1/2 hrs. this is a treasured recipe now, my husband said it smelled like his grandmothers house when he came home from work, and that is a complement since no one compares to grandma! Thanks for the wonderful recipe, i wouldnt change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
We thought this recipe was good. We used turkey bacon instead of cured pork. We will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMarie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Made these for a Birthday BBQ, used salt pork instead of beacon. Should have left out salt , cut it to 1/2ts. came out a little salty. Cooked 45 min with a potatoe to remove salt and turned out great but still a little on salty side. No on seamed to notice, all gone many came back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Yummy! I was fresh out of cured pork so I used cut up bacon instead. Delicious & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
a good side dish but also works for the main dish when you don't feel like much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States