Slow Cooked Apple Peach Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I didn't have peaches so I added strawberries. I didn't peel the apples. I used Granny Smith so added less than 1 T. brown sugar and about 2 t. lemon juice. Yummy!! and low in calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I used Granny Smith apples and a few pears! Came out great. I also added a handfull of dried cranberries at the last 20 min or so and they came out nice and plump. Going to the store to get more apples and pears to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I through a couple of pears, too. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
excellent...love that you do not need to add sugar. I only added 1/2 T cinnamon as recommended by other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
i loved this. i used very little cinnamon because of other reviews. it was very good, also i think this might be ideal baby-food. i was worried at the beginning, because there was no liquid, but after a few hours there was a lot, it came out of the fruit, so i'm happy i didn't add any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evacooper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
delicious! i added just a pinch of brown sugar and a squirt of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
used pink lady apples. Had to halve the cinnamon and add Apple juice and sugar. Was still pretty tart. Would have been better if the apples were peeled. Edit: originally posted after trying warm on ice cream. Better cold as a traditional Apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This was really crazy easy. I used all organic everything. I did start out with one teaspoon cinnamon and really, that was plenty. I also added 1/2 cup of organic apple juice. My son just had his tonsils out and I'll tell you, he's eaten his weight in this in the last 24 hours. I'm going to have to make another batch soon! I really loved how easy this was. I used to pay a TON for organic applesauce. Not anymore! NOTE: I'd like to try this with homemade apple pie spice next time and see if that's even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JasBradley
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
More like apple butter than applesauce, but very tasty. As others mentioned, I reduced the cinnamon to a teaspoon. I also used 6 apricots in place of the peaches. Lastly, I peeled the apples. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States