Slow Cooked Apple Peach Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
This was a good recipes--I like anything I can make in my crockpot, vs standing over the stove all day. I added a tiny bit of brown sugar (about 2-4 T) and some apple cider--then cooked it a little longer with the lid off, to cook off the liquid. I also splashed in some vanilla at the end. Maybe I was spoiled by a recent batch of apple butter, looking for a more intense flavor, but it seemed like it needed a little punch--but, I think, even without the additions it makes a nice, basic fruit sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiLynn75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Although I added maybe a quarter cup of the splenda brown sugar - I didn't do anything else to this yummy recipe. I started with fresh - very aromatic Texas peaches and my goodness this is so good. It could be done on the stove top too if you have something else going in the crock-pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
This is quite yummy. I used Granny Smith apples and probably 6 peaches. I also added 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of water. I peeled the apples and the peaches as well. I love homemade applesauce and fresh peaches, so this is a winner with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This is easy to make and tastes nice. Unfortunately the cinnamon overrides the peach flavour. Having the cinnamon in there resembles plain old apple sauce too much. I was hoping to taste more peaches than I can. I even added extra fruit, but to no avail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leia Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I agree with some other reviewers and also think it had to do with the cinnamon but tasted like regular applesauce to me, I'll try recipe one more time completely omitting the cinnamon maybe then I will taste the peach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
i loved this. i used very little cinnamon because of other reviews. it was very good, also i think this might be ideal baby-food. i was worried at the beginning, because there was no liquid, but after a few hours there was a lot, it came out of the fruit, so i'm happy i didn't add any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evacooper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I would have peeled the apples and changed the ratio of spice to fruit. I did can this in a hot water bath. 3 bags of apples made 3.5 quarts of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
delicious! i added just a pinch of brown sugar and a squirt of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
excellent...love that you do not need to add sugar. I only added 1/2 T cinnamon as recommended by other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States