Slow Cook Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I made this tonight and served over rice - delicious! I used boneless thighs instead of breasts but otherwise followed the recipe as written. The favors are subtle and using the crockpot made this an easy dish I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
My fiance and I LOVE this recipe, but we made some minor changes. Instead of cumin we used curry powder, mushrooms in place of red peppers and added 1/4 of a cup brown sugar to the peanut butter sauce. He ate this everyday for lunch for a week! It's one of our favorite dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mustacheamanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I made this using a roasting chicken and it was great! I did make a few changes... 1. I 1 1/2 cups of chicken stock, 1/2 cup of soy sauce, chilli powder instead of cumin, 1/6 cup of lime juice and 2 tbsp. of peanut butter for the sauce. There was a good taste of peanut butter and spice... overall a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
ID definitely make this again. Used 1/2 c. Peanut butter and only 1/2 tablespoon cumin. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I really wanted to like it. But it was just not right. I ended up putting honey in it to make it more like satay sauce, and then it was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
We loved this, including the two kids under five. I never expect authentic anything from my own kitchen ;) I took the peanut butter down to half a cup, though I think we would have like the 2/3 cup. I added a bit of curry powder and also at the end I threw in a bag of stir fry veggies with the final mixture to add some bulk (I only had 3 chicken breasts). It was great. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was simple and tasted good. It also reheated well. We added 1 cup of chicken broth, instead of 1/2. Also added about 1/4 cup of brown sugar at the end to cut the cumin and make the dish at little more robust. Also waited to add peppers and onions until about the last 45 minutes as to not overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is a staple at our house. We've recently gone mostly meatless so I do it with some veggies and just cook it an hour in the crock. The only change I made whether meatless or with chicken is that I always add garlic hot pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Awful. I never give reviews, certainly not negative ones. I wish I had read the negative reviews beforehand. I didn't expect gourmet thai from a crockpot but I did expect something edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
followed the recipe exactly and it turned out like a gross, peanutty slush that was barely edible. had to add sriracha sauce. do not attempt this recipe. it is thai fast food, american style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States