Slow Cook Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This really needs some changes. The bell peppers are complete mush after 5 hrs so they need to be cut very thick or added half way through cooking. Sauce is very sweet something either more lime juice or pepper flakes might help out. I served mine over white rice that helped give the dish a more complete taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This was delish!!! Next time I will probably use low sodium chicken broth to cut the saltiness down a little. I also used natural peanut butter, the kind that doesn't have any sugar at all and after adding the lime juice the sauce was a bit too tangy so I had to add quite a bit of sugar to cut the tartness. My picky husband and two year old loved it and I even forgot to put on the garnishes. We will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This recipe was really good. I didn't used as much cumin just because someone said in another review that she did not. I thought I could always add more. I used chunky peanut butter, so I omitted the peanuts on top as garnish. I did garnish it with cilantro and green onions. It was delicious. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Good warm peanut flavor with subtle undertones of cumin. The lime juice really helps to cut the sweetness of the peanut butter. After cooking in the crockpot for hours, the red chili's didn't have as much spice left as I would have liked. Next time I will be adding more red chili's. Husband approved of this dish... He even had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Way too rich, way too much peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This recipe, in my opinion, really is OK.. not great, but not bad. I really do think the slow cooking onions are making it taste off. The flavor tastes more like a chicken, carrot, celery, onion slow cooker meal than what should be in a peanut butter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyson G
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Put carrots in it to add some crunch and served it over quinoa instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson G
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I made this tonight and served over rice - delicious! I used boneless thighs instead of breasts but otherwise followed the recipe as written. The favors are subtle and using the crockpot made this an easy dish I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
My fiance and I LOVE this recipe, but we made some minor changes. Instead of cumin we used curry powder, mushrooms in place of red peppers and added 1/4 of a cup brown sugar to the peanut butter sauce. He ate this everyday for lunch for a week! It's one of our favorite dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mustacheamanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I made this using a roasting chicken and it was great! I did make a few changes... 1. I 1 1/2 cups of chicken stock, 1/2 cup of soy sauce, chilli powder instead of cumin, 1/6 cup of lime juice and 2 tbsp. of peanut butter for the sauce. There was a good taste of peanut butter and spice... overall a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States