Slow Cook Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
Don't let the last 30 minutes turn into 45! It make the sauce too think. Otherwise, a very tast meal. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
This was really tasty and easy to make. I served it with white rice and it went over well. The peanut butter, peanuts, and cilantro give it an exotic taste. Chicken breast has a tendency to dry out but this was really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Turned out great. Best thai chicken recipe I have tried thus far. Easy and tasty. Used frozen chicken tenders (thawed first), and didn't require cooking as long, done in about 4 hours. Also added some bean sprouts and snow pea pods towards the end. The garnishes set it off. Highly recommend. Spicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
Very good Chicken dish. I served with sauteed green beans and Jasmin Rice. Would have liked a slightly less tangy yet slightly sweeter sauce. Oh well... it was still quite good. Will most likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRYSTALLAUREY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Not an authentic Thai dish but easy to make and tasty enough. I quite liked the flavour but my Husband said it was just alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
I never had Thai before, it is a good recipe for a change of pace. The chicken stayed quite moist and tender, I added some extra peanuts and served it with white rice. I will probably make this again. I only give it three stars, not because it is a bad dish but it was just good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crete, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Yum, Yum, Yum! I actually started too late in the day to do this in the slow cooker, so I made the sauce on the stove, using all the ingredients in this recipe. It worked great! I baked the chicken breasts and steamed the peppers and onions, then tossed it all in the peanut sauce just before serving. It was delicious over rice, sprinkled with some fresh cilantro. There is plenty of sauce left over, so I'm sure we'll be enjoying this in a few days, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This recipie was pretty darn good. I think it needed quite a bit more of a kick. I added some Cayenne Pepper it gave the right kick but not the right taste. I'm not sure what to add to give it a tad more spice. But all in all it was very good and yes, I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
Sometimes slow cooker meals taste a bit blah but not this one. It had a great sauce and was full of flavor. Great for a cold winter night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
This recipe is OK. It is not for everybody. The texture and looks of the sauce is not very apealing. The taste is good, but it's needs something. I'm not sure what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casandra Yaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States