Slow Cook Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Great recipe! My boyfriend even loved it and he's super picky. I agree with previous posters that the garnish is essential - especially the green onion. This one is staying in the rotation....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Made this for a family dinner tonight and EVERYONE loved it! Will definately make again, but might need a few tweeks. Some added spice to theirs, others thought it was too peanuty, but all liked it overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Made this today for dinner tomorrow and - I don't know - this is just not good as written. I am going to have to tweak it somehow tomorrow to make it into something my family with enjoy, but I won't be making this recipe again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I don't know what happened, but this was awful. I did use natural peanut butter, maybe that was the problem. But the peanut/soy ratio just seemed off. We threw it out without even eating one serving. I was quite dissapointed because with the ingredients I thought it was going to be great and I was really looking forward to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Amazing! I so appreciate everyone's input because it made all the difference. First, I also increased the broth to 1 cup and decreased the cumin to 2 teaspoons. I also decreased the peanut butter to 1/2 cup. I also added the veggies with about one hour to go and added 1/2 teaspoon of chili garlic. This was AMAZING. I served it with steamed broccoli and carrots and jasmine rice. I will DEFINITELY make it again! So wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Love this one, put it on before I left for work and the house smelled amazing on my return. Very easy & quick and all the family loved it, this one is a keeper, thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joolza

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Great, easy dinner...although it's been an hour since I've eaten it and I still feel full and a little weighed down. Next time I'll know to eat less :) As a previous reviewer suggested I decreased the peanut butter (I have a peanut allergy so I had to use soy butter) to 1/2 cup, increased the cumin to 2 tsp's and the chicken broth to 1 cup. I found a culinary broth (made by College Inn)called Thai Coconut Curry which I used for the chicken broth and also made the rice with. I added frozen string beans right before I turned it to high. It was pretty incredible and I'll be adding it to the monthly dinner rotation. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I was very disappointed in the nature of some of the reviews. It does not take an expert cook to read a recipe and know you may not like it based on your personal tastes. This is a recipe exchange community not one for bashing food critic wannabes. First I would recommend as I do with ALL crockpot meat recipes...brown your meat first. Add veggies mid way through and chop them fairly large. I also added carrots, peas and celery. I would say there is one thing missing that would make it great. I am thinking ginger paste but didn't have any on hand. Also the lime juice is a must. My family loved it and as other reviewers said, don't skimp on the garnish. Thank you for sharing and please ignore the ignorance in some of the reviews. Please ALL let's keep site reviews as what works, what doesn't and no matter what be grateful for the those who take the time to share their recipes, without them we wouldn't have such a great site to visit for new ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Finally, an easy to make Thai dish! I love Thai food, and I'm sometimes disappointed when it's not done right. I was skeptical of the recipe, but I was needing to make my own Thai dish without spending a lot of time. I was a little disappointed in the flavor at first. It's not quite as sweet as peanut sauce usually is. I don't have a sweet tooth, but for peanut sauce it should be on the sweet side in my opinion. I added a teaspoon of Peanut Butter to my bowl, and it put it over the top. Very tasty. Next time i will use at least a cup of PB and cut back on the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Really like this recipe, however, I did not have cornstarch and tried to sub flour and I guess I used to much had more of a thick gravy instead of sauce. But was still good even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States