Slow Cook Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This recipe just wasn't for our family. My husband and I each ate one small serving and threw the rest out. The flavor was bland and the texture had a gritty feel to it. It was an easy recipe to make, but I won't be doing that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
we didnt really like this recipe. I felt the sauce was a funny consistency. It could have been a little sweeter, i guess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Schanze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This was rather bland and didn't taste much like Thai food. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This dish really came out good. I think next time I would like to try it with dark meat maybe thighs. I thought the chicken breasts were a little over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sewverymindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Yantis, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Nice Asian style dish. Goes well with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I didn't like this after the first few bites, but my fiance loved it and ate several servings. It's a divisive issue; you'll probably either think it's fantastic or it just won't be your cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was really good! I only added a 1/2 cup of peanut butter and I feel like that was more then enough! I also cooked it on high for 3 hours before making the sauce. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I made this for my husbands birthday dinner (he requested Thai) and he loved it. He immediately said, "babe, you should make this again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Will make again, but needs a lot less peanut butter and at least a full cup of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Definitely a keeper recipe! We loved it. I'm so glad that I did not read the negative reviews until after we enjoyed the Thai Chicken. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used chunky peanut butter. We all thought it needed to be spiced up a notch--perhaps more red pepper flakes. I'd add more cilantro as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States