Slow Cook Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This recipe just wasn't for our family. My husband and I each ate one small serving and threw the rest out. The flavor was bland and the texture had a gritty feel to it. It was an easy recipe to make, but I won't be doing that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
we didnt really like this recipe. I felt the sauce was a funny consistency. It could have been a little sweeter, i guess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Schanze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This was rather bland and didn't taste much like Thai food. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This dish really came out good. I think next time I would like to try it with dark meat maybe thighs. I thought the chicken breasts were a little over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sewverymindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Yantis, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Nice Asian style dish. Goes well with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I didn't like this after the first few bites, but my fiance loved it and ate several servings. It's a divisive issue; you'll probably either think it's fantastic or it just won't be your cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was really good! I only added a 1/2 cup of peanut butter and I feel like that was more then enough! I also cooked it on high for 3 hours before making the sauce. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I made this for my husbands birthday dinner (he requested Thai) and he loved it. He immediately said, "babe, you should make this again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Will make again, but needs a lot less peanut butter and at least a full cup of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Definitely a keeper recipe! We loved it. I'm so glad that I did not read the negative reviews until after we enjoyed the Thai Chicken. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used chunky peanut butter. We all thought it needed to be spiced up a notch--perhaps more red pepper flakes. I'd add more cilantro as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States