Slow Cook Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I love Thai and this is so delicious! I always end up adding more red pepper flakes and serving over rice and veggies like broccoli and squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I just made this and put it over some noodles. It was delicious!! I am definitely going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
After reading the reviews, and re-reading the recipe, I decided to make some alterations. I sauteed the chicken and onion in sesame oil, fresh chopped garlic, about 2 tsp. of sesame seeds and 2 tablespoons (yes TABLEspoons) of Thai season which I made from stuff in the pantry. I added the stock and simmered it for about 2 hours on high. I added 1/4 cup lime juice and 1/4 cup lemon juice. I made the peanut sauce with the peanut butter, more lime and lemon juice and soy sauce (scant because it is so salty). I stirred the bell peppers in and the sauce and simmered another 1/2 hour. Use the toppings and serve over rice. Really really delicious. The homemade thai seasoning had sea salt, black pepper, garlic granules, onion powder, toasted cocoanut, chili pepper, cayenne, crystalized ginger, cinnamon, nutmeg, and hmmm, oh yeah cumin. This was good with the adjustments. I eliminated the cornstarch. The peanut butter thickens it nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micsy Daisy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe!!! It is so easy to make and my son even likes it, minus the red peppers. you can start it at lunch and come home add the sauce, and eat in an hour! LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Great Recipe...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My family loved this and with 6 of us with varying tastes that is unusual. We followed recipe but didn't have enough Peanut Butter. Next time we make it we will add some pepper slaw to add some crunch. My kids said the green onions and cilantro finish the dish well. They all want me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I just made this for the first time....followed the recipe to a tee. It had almost no flavor....certainly was NOT a Thai dish by any stretch of the imagination. Do not waste the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Spoerndle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
amazing dish! one of my main go-to's! i add extra bell peppers and mushrooms, the juices they cook in make them so delicious. and who doesn't love extra vegis?! i also add a jalapeño and serrano peppers....b/c i like it hot. serve over brown rice. great dish, make it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
My boyfriend loved this. It was very filling. However, I thought it was a little bland, but still good. I will look to others' suggestions to see what other spices and seasonings are being used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States