Slow Cook Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Being married to a Thai, her dislike of a 5 hour slow cooker was apparent at the start But I made it anyway. Used the 14 oz of chicken broth, increased the fresh lime juice, & barely detected the peanut flavor.Added a dollop of sour cream day after & enjoyed it for lunch.May try adding some white wine next time.Not authentic Thai anyway so modify away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Phillips

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Was very good but I took the advice of other reviewers and increased the broth to one cup and decreased the pb to a half a cup. I used chicken thighs and only took 4 hours to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I have not yet made this recipe but it sounds like it could be made (personalized) as one would do when they cook. I found Sonnybkk's review to be rude and negative. Sonnybkk should not comment on anything unless she has something constructive to contribute...If you have a better way to cook it-DO SHARE! Use a little tact in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYGON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I made the recipe just how it was written for an Asian Pot Luck Party. Some of the people at this party are big time Asian cooks and they all agreed that it tasted great. I too liked it. By the end of the party the slow cooker was empty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dizfreak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I did like this recipe, but made an adjustment to the ingredients. I cut back on the peanut butter, to 1/2 cup, no peanuts on top and DID NOT use cornstarch. I really hate cornstarch, I used flour instead. Also, I felt this recipe need something else, so when I served it, I added chopped cucumber with the cilantro, it needed this! Also, do not add any salt, this recipe was too salty with the soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jocelynd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I agree, when I READ the recipe, it didn't sound "THAI" but it sounded GOOD (I like peanut butter). And it was excellent. I followed the recipe exactly and the chicken was tender, overall nice and juicy - plenty of sauce to cover the rice I served it over. My sister, who turned up her nose at the idea of it, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILLILUVR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
People, don't say the recipe is "okay" and then give it 5 stars. What the heck? If its okay, it gets 3 stars at best. Let's try to use the star system to our advantage. This was ok, not great, not 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzitish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Egypt, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Geez people, I don't understand why so many reviews are so harsh on this recipe. It's good, who cares if it's authentic Thai or not as long as it is healthy with good flavor!!?? I made just as directed with absolutely no changes, served over angel-hair like pasta and my family really enjoyed this nice change of pace. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
OUTSTANDING! I've tried over 20 recipes on here and this is by far the best, besides the Award Winning Chocolate Chip Cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Once I was able to sift through all the criticizing of others and nitpicking and find REAL reviews of the RECIPE, it looks like something I would love to try. Thanks for the tips about liquid quantity and cooking tips. I look forward to making it soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States