Slow Cook Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This is a keeper. Everyone was reluctant with the peanut butter, but it was awesome. Did it exact to the recipe except my husband added more broth and mushrooms. Still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
No review yet but you will definitely get one. For now, it was just interesting reading these reviews. You have really sparked my interest. Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Don't know why I tried this recipe...don't like the chicken breast, don't like crockpots and cannot eat red bell peppers. I used the whole thighs, substituted julienned carrots for the peppers and used a large heavy skillet to cook with. Seared the thighs in a little olive oil then proceeded with the rest of the recipe, simmering for one hour total. Served over rice noodles and slivered cabbage and carrots. OMIGOSH...it was incredible! Hubby loved it! I did use a few extra red pepper flakes because I love spicy hot and plan to use this recipe many more times with wild duck and pheasant as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This recipe is good. It is not meant to be authentic thai food. It is meant for someone wanting to use their slow cooker and incorporate thai "like" flavor into a slow cooker meal. People are being too harsh on the recipe. If you have a urge for authentic thai food then don't look up recipes in the slow cooker category. If you do not like spicy food then adjust the pepper and cumin. The reviews are for ideas and what worked and didnt not to bash it because it is not authentic. It is a good slow cooker meal for people who like pad thai sauce incorporated into a slow cooker meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgetshea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
So delicious I can't believe that I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
If there was an option to give this no stars, I would. I LOVE Thai food, I make Thai food I thought maybe the people giving it bad reviews didn't know about real Thai food. Now I know that the only people who like this are people who either don't know what real Thai food tastes like or they have no taste buds. I should have known better when I read that you combine peanut butter and red bell peppers in a crockpot. Should have used fish or peanut sauce and coconut milk. Actually, should have just make it like I normally do by stir frying the proper way. Needless to say, I rinsed all the chicken off, stir fried it with some rice noodles, and ate it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Being married to a Thai, her dislike of a 5 hour slow cooker was apparent at the start But I made it anyway. Used the 14 oz of chicken broth, increased the fresh lime juice, & barely detected the peanut flavor.Added a dollop of sour cream day after & enjoyed it for lunch.May try adding some white wine next time.Not authentic Thai anyway so modify away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Phillips

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Was very good but I took the advice of other reviewers and increased the broth to one cup and decreased the pb to a half a cup. I used chicken thighs and only took 4 hours to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I have not yet made this recipe but it sounds like it could be made (personalized) as one would do when they cook. I found Sonnybkk's review to be rude and negative. Sonnybkk should not comment on anything unless she has something constructive to contribute...If you have a better way to cook it-DO SHARE! Use a little tact in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYGON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I made the recipe just how it was written for an Asian Pot Luck Party. Some of the people at this party are big time Asian cooks and they all agreed that it tasted great. I too liked it. By the end of the party the slow cooker was empty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dizfreak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States