Slow Cook Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I think we are just not in to Thai. I have never cooked with peanut butter before so I was questioning this recipe from the beginning if this one was for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
good, even better as a left over! kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyme, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Montpelier, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I made this exactly as per the recipe - it was fantastic! The only change I will make next time is to put the capsicum (peppers) in towards the end of the cooking time, probably with some green beans - that would make it 5 stars. I would also call this Satay Chicken rather than Thai Chicken, but I'm not going to quibble when it was so good - it was over 45C (that's 114F!!) today, so it was great to have a tasty meal with so little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Very good flavor. I prepared exactly as directed....it was a bit soupy and I probably would cook it a little shorter the next time as the red peppers just sort of blended into the mixture. I served it over egg noodles in a bowl and with the toppings it was delicious. I would make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This tasted quite yummy (even if not "authentic"). One important point is to not put the peppers in until after the peanut butter, otherwise they literally dissolve. I would also increase by 50% the chicken stock, cumin, soy sauce so that the sauce covers the chicken completely in the crock pot. But the peanut butter/soy sauce flavor was quite good, and the chicken's consistency was equally as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
My family loved this! I'll definitely be making it again. I added only 1/2 cup PB, instead of 1 cup. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was good. I gave it four stars because it needs something to offset the sauce. Maybe some veggies or something. Either way, we still ate it two nights in a row, the leftovers were just as good at the first night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I decided to make this based on the ingredients but was slightly concerned because of the reviews. My family LOVED this dish and it was so easy to make. I did add more broth and less peanut butter like suggested. I also started this meal at 4 pm so I cooked it on HIGH and it was done by 7pm.I cut up the chicken in bite size pieces and served over rice. The key is not to skip the garnish. I chopped lots of cilantro, green onions and some peanuts. I served it with lime wedges on the side. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Made this and served with rice noodles, and spring rools. Was a hit in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
We (the two adults in the family, the 4 year old did not eat it) really enjoyed this when I took suggestions from some other reviews. I used coconut milk, not chicken broth. I added a bit more garlic. I cut the cumin in half. And, I used chicken thighs (with bone). We cooked enough to have the night of and the next day for lunch, both were fine. I served it with brown rice. I was asked to keep the recipe to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States