Slow Cook Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imacamper

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
My 13 yr old & my husband loved it! Loved the mix of spices. Definately will fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This was great! We had Coconut rice with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Definitely not what we liked. I had only a couple of bites and my husband was hungry so eat at a little more, but we didn't eat the rest. Not something I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is a great change of pace for a slow cooked meal. I highly recommend making Asian Coconut Rice with it. I added fresh ginger to the peanut sauce, but that's the part my kids didn't like (hubby and I did though). I think the recipe would be fine without the ginger. I did add more broth (1 cup) and less cumin (2 tsp.) like other reviewers. Definitely give this one a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
We absolutely loved it! I followed the suggestion to reduce peanut butter to 1/2 cup and increase broth to 1 cup. Other than that, I followed recipe as written. I served it over basmati rice and went heavy with the garnishes. It was wonderful - perfect for a cold, snowy, Cleveland day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I made this for a bunch of friends, and they all loved it. One even said, "if I was going to have an IV of food going in my mouth, I would want it to be this food." The only changes I made were to add more seasonings-I added a bunch of minced garlic, garlic salt, and Emeril's Original Essence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This dish (using the recipe as printed) is GREAT! I made this for our super bowl gathering, and all the way from kids to college students to adults like us loved it. The ONLY thing I would do is squeeze some fresh lime juice on top when serving, in addition to the the cilantro and crushed peanuts. I'm eating the leftovers now and I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Bintz Guerra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
My husband loves Thai food,my first time cooking Thai food.He loved the flavor,I only used 1 Tbs of cornstarch.He said it was a go to make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I have only recently discovered Thai food, and I love it. The main criticism of this dish is that it is not "authentic" and that may be, but don't let that keep you from trying it! I loved this dish and so did my family. We ate it while watching the Steelers win Superbowl 43!! I decided to modify it just a little as some other reviewers suggested. I added a half cup of chicken broth and decreased the peanut butter to a half cup. I served it with Basmati rice and it was delicious. I will certainly make this again and probably try to spice it up a little. I actually started eating it without the garnishes of green onion, peanuts and cilantro and the recipe was a little bland. I guess I was too into the game but once I realized I left the garnishes off I quickly added them and they make a HUGE difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snave88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States