Slow Cook Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Nice flavor and easy to make. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
The sauce was really thick, and a little overwhelming. If it was thinner, this recipe would be fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
easy to make, takes little effort but isn't very good. It's just a bit bland, unimpressive and tastes nothing like thai food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was a simple recipe to make. My husband said the dish was a "Do not make again" but my four Children said they liked the peanut butter flavor & woulod eat this dish again so I guess our family was a toss up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was delicious, but next time I think I'll add something for some spice. I threw in a big pile of cilantro instead of just using it for garnish. Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdiCroft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I went with the suggestions for 1/2 cup PB and 1 cup chix broth and we liked it, but I couldn't give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Somerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Interesting. I love sataay chicken and thought this would be a simple variation on a traditional sataay chicken recipe, however the recipe was missing something. Next time, I would try pan frying/baking to get a different result. I made these with the Thai Chicken Balls for a Thai Night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren11

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I'm giving this 5 stars because it was so easy and very tasty, although I can't say it is as good as thai peanut chicken I've eaten at authentic thai restaurants. I upped the chicken broth to 1 cup, reduced the peanut butter to 1/2 cup, and added 1/2 tsp curry and 1 cup of carrots. The garnishes at the end are a must and the dish would not be good without them. This was great reheated too. We served it over brown rice one night and whole wheat spaghetti the next and it was delicious both ways. I think it's only about 4 servings, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Here's the key - cook this like real thai food, instead of in the slow cooker. I used a wok, cooked the chicken, took it out, added the onions and peppers and cooked those until translucent, then added the chicken back, along with everything else. It cooked up beautifully, the cilantro was still fresh, the flavors fantastic. I wouldn't cook this in a slow cooker if I were you... I'd get out a big wok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I was excited about making this dish because it was unlike anything I'd ever tried before. I'm so glad I did! My family raved about it, I also doubled the sauce. The chicken and sauce does look a bit unappetizing, but dressed up on a bed of rice with the green onions, cilantro, and roasted peanuts, it was perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States