Slow Cook Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Here's the key - cook this like real thai food, instead of in the slow cooker. I used a wok, cooked the chicken, took it out, added the onions and peppers and cooked those until translucent, then added the chicken back, along with everything else. It cooked up beautifully, the cilantro was still fresh, the flavors fantastic. I wouldn't cook this in a slow cooker if I were you... I'd get out a big wok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I was excited about making this dish because it was unlike anything I'd ever tried before. I'm so glad I did! My family raved about it, I also doubled the sauce. The chicken and sauce does look a bit unappetizing, but dressed up on a bed of rice with the green onions, cilantro, and roasted peanuts, it was perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imacamper

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
My 13 yr old & my husband loved it! Loved the mix of spices. Definately will fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This was great! We had Coconut rice with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Definitely not what we liked. I had only a couple of bites and my husband was hungry so eat at a little more, but we didn't eat the rest. Not something I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is a great change of pace for a slow cooked meal. I highly recommend making Asian Coconut Rice with it. I added fresh ginger to the peanut sauce, but that's the part my kids didn't like (hubby and I did though). I think the recipe would be fine without the ginger. I did add more broth (1 cup) and less cumin (2 tsp.) like other reviewers. Definitely give this one a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
We absolutely loved it! I followed the suggestion to reduce peanut butter to 1/2 cup and increase broth to 1 cup. Other than that, I followed recipe as written. I served it over basmati rice and went heavy with the garnishes. It was wonderful - perfect for a cold, snowy, Cleveland day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I made this for a bunch of friends, and they all loved it. One even said, "if I was going to have an IV of food going in my mouth, I would want it to be this food." The only changes I made were to add more seasonings-I added a bunch of minced garlic, garlic salt, and Emeril's Original Essence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This dish (using the recipe as printed) is GREAT! I made this for our super bowl gathering, and all the way from kids to college students to adults like us loved it. The ONLY thing I would do is squeeze some fresh lime juice on top when serving, in addition to the the cilantro and crushed peanuts. I'm eating the leftovers now and I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States