Slow Cook Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I made this for supper tonight, and I didn't really care for it, it was like something was missing (maybe the extra pb I left out). Husband said it was okay. I followed the recipe, but like several had mentioned about the peanut butter, I added only 1/2 cup instead of the 2/3. Not sure what I was expecting, but sorry I wasn't impressed as others were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Loved this recipe over lemongrass jasmine rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Really really great and soooo very easy. Made with the peanut noodles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paulina, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This was a very quick and easy recipe. The sauce was great - but only if you like peanut butter. It was wonderful to come home and have dinner ready to go. Definitely recommend anyone try it who likes Thai inspired food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene Kolz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was so delicious. My husband loved it. The combination of very different flavors was brilliant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
So delicious! And easy. Everyone raves when I serve this. Three times this month. I add lime leaves and (frozen, minced) lemon grass to the slow cooker - because I have it and it adds that little extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washago, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
My husband LOVES Thai food but he did not love this. He said there was way too much cumin in it(even though I put in less then the recipe calls for). He only ate a few bites and my kids wouldn't go near it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Awesome recipe - we loved it! The only change I made was to put in chunky peanut butter (since that's what we buy), eliminating the need to buy peanuts separately. The chicken was very moist and the flavor was so tasty - esp. with the green onions and cilantro thrown in at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
good- would jazz it up with more spice-red pepper flakes or jalapeno
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Only ok, I also do a Peanut Butter Noodle from this site that is the same basic thing and MUCH better. To be fair I used lemon instead of lime juice and only used 1/2 cup peanut butter which is why I gave this a 4 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Rishel Konig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States