Slovak Stuffed Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Wow, this is awesome! I did not deviate from instructions and it came out scrumptuous. yus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Never made them before, and wanted them to be just like Mom"s I added the crushed ginger snaps that one reviewer suggested. They came out almost a good as my Mom's Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I had a friend who was Slovak and we exchanged recipes often so I had to try this when I seen the titile. This recipe is so delicious!!!! I opted to use V8 juice instead of tomato soup. YUMMO!!!! Best stuffed cabbage recipe ever!!! Kuddos to Kelly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Like others have said the prep time is a bit off, but that doesn't mean that these aren't simply worth the extra time. Absolutely delicious and comfort food at it's finest. To the meat mixture, I did add about 1 tsp of dill weed and 1 tsp of allspice (of all things), but it really enhanced an already wonderful recipe to a new level. Everything else was exactly as written and such a treat for my friend and her family. This makes quite a bit and found that it all fit beautifully in my covered turkey roaster. I did use the cover for the first 1/2 hour of cook time then removed it so that the watery sauce might evaporate some. Took nearly 2 hours to cook but well worth the wait. Great Fall meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This recipe is excellent for a week night dinner. I never really cared for the Stuffed cabbage I have had in the past. I took a chance on this because of all the positive feedback. I made two batches with the intention of freezing one, but everyone asked to have it again for dinner the next evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haddonfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Title of your recipe caught my eye since my father's family is Slovak (not Czech. he would say). My recipe came with white rice which I changed to brown which we prefer. Mostly identical to yours otherwise except my prep time is about double. Will look for other recipes of yours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Good recipe just needs something....Can't wait to see if it gets better with age.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Preston, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I have made this recipe at least a dozen times. Absolutely delicious just as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I made some changes because I didn't have some items in my pantry/refrigerater. I skipped the canned tomatoes and just used the soup mixed with a little lemon juice, brown sugar, water and a dash of worcestershire sauce. Skipped the sour kraut and bacon... I liked the pork/beef mix in these. Oh and I didn't pre-cook the rice since it bakes long enough to cook it in the oven (will soak up a bit more moisture that way). Very good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Very good as written. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States