Slovak Stuffed Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Wow, this is awesome! I did not deviate from instructions and it came out scrumptuous. yus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Never made them before, and wanted them to be just like Mom"s I added the crushed ginger snaps that one reviewer suggested. They came out almost a good as my Mom's Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I had a friend who was Slovak and we exchanged recipes often so I had to try this when I seen the titile. This recipe is so delicious!!!! I opted to use V8 juice instead of tomato soup. YUMMO!!!! Best stuffed cabbage recipe ever!!! Kuddos to Kelly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Like others have said the prep time is a bit off, but that doesn't mean that these aren't simply worth the extra time. Absolutely delicious and comfort food at it's finest. To the meat mixture, I did add about 1 tsp of dill weed and 1 tsp of allspice (of all things), but it really enhanced an already wonderful recipe to a new level. Everything else was exactly as written and such a treat for my friend and her family. This makes quite a bit and found that it all fit beautifully in my covered turkey roaster. I did use the cover for the first 1/2 hour of cook time then removed it so that the watery sauce might evaporate some. Took nearly 2 hours to cook but well worth the wait. Great Fall meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This recipe is excellent for a week night dinner. I never really cared for the Stuffed cabbage I have had in the past. I took a chance on this because of all the positive feedback. I made two batches with the intention of freezing one, but everyone asked to have it again for dinner the next evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haddonfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Title of your recipe caught my eye since my father's family is Slovak (not Czech. he would say). My recipe came with white rice which I changed to brown which we prefer. Mostly identical to yours otherwise except my prep time is about double. Will look for other recipes of yours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Good recipe just needs something....Can't wait to see if it gets better with age.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Preston, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I have made this recipe at least a dozen times. Absolutely delicious just as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I made some changes because I didn't have some items in my pantry/refrigerater. I skipped the canned tomatoes and just used the soup mixed with a little lemon juice, brown sugar, water and a dash of worcestershire sauce. Skipped the sour kraut and bacon... I liked the pork/beef mix in these. Oh and I didn't pre-cook the rice since it bakes long enough to cook it in the oven (will soak up a bit more moisture that way). Very good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Very good as written. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States