Sloppy Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Waaay too much ketchup; it was too sweet. Not a recipe I would ever try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Ruehle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I loved this recipe! It was my first time using tofu so I wasn't sure what to expect but it was good. I changed the recipe a little though. I cooked the tofu according to directions but instead of dicing it I crumbled it. I also used one can of great value (Walmart brand) sloppy Joe sauce instead of the sauce recipe. I also added a couple dashed of garlic salt and season all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This is great as a base recipe, as written its 4 stars. I added some brown sugar and BBQ sauce to kick up the flavors a bit. The whole family loved it and my 6 year old had no clue it was meatless. haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This was my first try at cooking Tofu and I loved it. I will definately do this again and now I want to try more Tofu recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Ok I made a bunch of changes and this recipe can be GREAT! I let to tofu sit over night in ketchup and stone ground mustard with McCormicks sloppy joe seasoning only 1/4 of the pack with some chopped red onion. The next day I baked like the directions already said but while the tofu was baking I sautéed minced yellow onion green bell peppers garlic and bacon. I added more ketchup and stone ground mustard along with about another 1/4 of the sloppy joe pre mixed seasoning and a pinch of smoked paprika. Then I minced the tofu and added it. We put this mix on toasted bread and It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This was a really quick & tasty meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kita Hansley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
As is, it is ok. I will try this again, but will use tomato sauce instead of ketchup. The ketchup completely overwhelmed us. It was good while we were eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
i really did not like these, could taste mustard a ton
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
The first time I made it not it was ok, but not a fan of the texture. The second time my friend said to press the tofu and then cut to smaller pieces way better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Tastes very close to sloppy joes w/ ground turkey! I added a little minced garlic and put it in a processor to grind it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States