Sloppy Joes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
The one ingredient that gives a sloppy joe it's kick is missing! You absolutely have to have a splash of vinegar, otherwise it's just ground beef swimming in ketchup! Once I added the vinegar though, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Best when letting all the ingredients marry. Goes fast in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
My hubby LOVED this! He wanted sloppy joes, I didn't have the typical canned stuff, jumped on AllRecipes and viola! Here is was! I have been instructed never to buy canned again! The only thing I changed was no green pepper, husband does not like them. Easy and delicious! Thanks for sharing this one, it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rollyne Klem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
A bit on the sweet side. I will make this again and just cut back on the brown sugar. We ate it on fresh homemade bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I didn't care for this recipe too much (but I was never a huge fan of sloppy joes to begin with). My boyfriend on the other hand really liked it. I thought it was a little on the dry/ ketchupy side and not as "sloppy". Maybe I'll add in BBQ sauce next time as others suggested. Will make again if the BF suggests it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Very good. No need to buy that awful stuff in a can. Homemade and very simple! You have to double the recipe. Just not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
So easy to make and my husband loves it! Have made this several times and its always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Absolutely Delicious! My 6 yro son LOVES these sloppy joes and says they are the Best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Not bad! Made exactly as written and served on regular toasted sandwich bread. Good flavors, even though it was a touch bland and just a touch too sweet. I like my sloppy joes a little tangier, but this was still great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Entire family loves this recipe made just as instructed. Never buying canned sauce again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,948) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States